Pool Closures

Please note the following dates when our pools will be closed.
We do our best to keep pool closures to a minimum and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Mildenhall
pool


Pool Closures

There are currently no scheduled pool closures.

Bury St Edmunds
pool


Pool Closures

The main pool will be closed on the following dates. However, the teaching and leisure pools will not be affected and will remain open as normal on these dates.

Sun 17 March
Rotary Club Gala, main pool closed 14:00-17:00

Sat 11 & Sun 12 May
West Swim Club Gala,  main pool closed all day on both days

Sat 15 June
Pony Club Gala,  main pool closed 14:00-17:00

Sun 16 June
Gala – main pool will be closed 10:00-17:00

Sun 11 August
Tri Athlon Event,  main pool closed 10:00-13:00

Sat 5 &  Sun 6 October
West Suffolk Swim Club Gala,  main pool closed both days

Sat 23 &  Sun 24 November
West Suffolk Swim Club Gala, main pool closed both days

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Newmarket
pool


Pool Closures

The main pool will be closed on the following dates/times due to swimming galas. The Teaching Pool will not be affected and will remain open as normal on these dates.

Sunday 7 April
09:00-13:00

Saturday 13 April
13:30 onwards

Sunday 14 April
Closed all day

Sunday 28 April
09:00 onwards

Sunday 12 May
08:00-1100

Sunday 2 June
16:00 onwards

Sunday 9 June
16:00 onwards

Sunday 16 June
1 lane will be used for gala

Saturday 22 June
15:30 onwards

Sunday 23 June
16:00 onwards

Sunday 14 July
Closed all day

Saturday 21 September
16:00 onwards

Saturday 7 December
13:30 onwards

Sunday 8 December
Closed all day

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Haverhill
pool


Pool Closures

The main pool will be closed on the following dates due to events or private bookings. The Teaching Pool will not be affected and will remain open as normal on these dates.

Saturday 30 March
11:00-14:00

Sunday 31 March
10:30-14:30

Friday 12 April
11:00 – 13:00

Saturday 27 July
13:00 – 15:00

We apologies for any inconvenience caused.